2 thoughts on “1to1 iPad Presentation

  • October 6, 2016 at 11:33 am
    Permalink

    Dear Mr Pastro
    Following the presentation at the school last term I asked Mr March to write a plan showing how the I Pads would be used for a unit of learning e.g. one from HASS. I would like an outline of a unit, so that I can be assured that the I Pads will be used regularly and effectively. Could you please follow this matter up with Mr March or perhaps the Years 5-7 teachers could do the plan as a joint project. I think that parents have a clear interest in understanding how these devices will be used to enhance student learning, so I look forward to the school’s response to my enquiry.

    Regards,
    John Wescombe

    Reply
    • October 13, 2016 at 11:15 pm
      Permalink

      Dear Mr Westcombe,

      I have discussed this request with Mr March and we will be trailing the iPads in our soft launch later this term. We will provide a number of examples of how we will be using the iPads next year during this time on the blog.

      Thanks,
      Matt Pastro

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *